Home > Your Account > Deleting your Slido account

Deleting your Slido account

If you’ve created a duplicate account, started using your company's license or you simply stopped using Slido, you can delete it permanently.

🚀 If you're using either SSO or Google type of login, you won't be able to delete the account yourself. You can let us know at support@slido.com and we will delete it for you.

Here are the steps to delete your account with all associated data:

  1. Go to your profile menu in the top-right corner
  2. Expand Delete Account and click the button
  3. Type in your email to confirm

Careful! Once you hit delete, it's gone forever. 

 

List of data that will be deleted

By deleting your account, you will no longer be able to log in to your Slido account with your email address and password. Together with your account, the following data will be removed:

  • All created events and the event data (polls, questions)
  • Your personal information, billing information, and information about your plan recorded in your Slido account
  • All additional users will lose access to events that belong to your account
  • All additional users in case the account is an annual license owner account
🚀If you are an owner of an annual license, you can change the ownership of the license.

 

Want to learn more?