Home > Using Slido > Audience Questions > Close the Q&A session

Close the Q&A session

If you don't want to receive any new questions, you can simply close this feature using your admin. While your participants won't be able to submit any new questions, you will still be able to work with them and display all the ones which have already been submitted.

To lock the questions:
  1. Go to Audience Q&A
  2. Navigate to "toggle" icon and open Questions settings
  3. Turn on Close questions

🚀 Pro tip: Closing questions when multiple rooms are created

When using Multiple rooms, you can close the Q&A session only via your Event settings (impacting all the rooms). Simply go to Settings -> Features -> Questions -> Close questions.


This is how closed questions look for your participants:

⭐ Participants can still upvote and/or downvote questions unless you decide to close voting as well.

 

Curious about more?